In Talenox, you can now enable the option that allows for the automatic removal of user access to the system. Otherwise, your employees' access to the system will have be done manually.

How Does This Feature Work?

When the feature has been enabled, the following actions will be taken for each specific user role type during their resignation period:

User Role

On Resign Date

3 Months After Resign Date

Super Admin

  • Downgraded to 'User' access rights

  • Access to system removed completely

Admin

  • Downgraded to 'User' access rights

  • Access to system removed completely

User

  • Access to the system remains the same

  • Access to system removed completely

User (Leave Approver)

  • Access to the system remains the same

  • Will not be removed from system (unless un-assigned from being a leave approver)

  • Manual removal is required

Hidden Admin/Non-Employee Access

  • Does not have active employee profile

  • Will not be removed from system

  • Manual removal is required

NOTE:

  • If a Leave Approver decides to leave the company, you'll have to un-assign the employee from the leave approval structures they are assigned to approve so that their access will be revoked automatically 3 months past resignation.


How To Enable This Option?

Simple head to Profiles > Company Details > Basic Information > Automatically handle employee access after resignation, where you'll be able to set the option to "Enabled":


How to Manually Remove Employees' Access?

If a leave approver/hidden admin leaves the company, you can decide when to manually remove their user access rights. Consider giving them sufficient time to extract their payslip history. 

Only users with Super Admin access (what are the different access rights?) will be able to manually remove a user's access from the system. To do so, you can follow the steps below:

1) Head to 'Add / Edit Company'.

2) In the page that you are brought to, click 'View Users'.

3) Click 'Edit Access' to view and edit the selected user account's access rights page:

4) Finally click on 'Remove Access' to remove the user's access to Talenox.


This should help you navigate how to enable the auto-revoking of employee access to Talenox!

Did this answer your question?