With some new updates to the system, the ‘Remarks’ section in employee leave applications can now be made mandatory for input before employees are allowed to submit the application.
How To Enable/Disable Leave Remark Mandatory Setting
You can choose to enable or disable the Leave Remark Mandatory Setting from your Company Details page.
From your Account & Preferences. Head over to Organization > Leave > Leave Application section.
Here you can toggle the Show/Hide the Remarks field cannot be left empty button.
Once the Leave Remarks Mandatory Settings is enabled, when an employee tries to apply for leave without keying in a leave remark, they will receive an error message from the system automatically:
This feature should help you with your employee's leave application process. 😊