These are the loss of employment categories that are eligible for EIS benefits:

  • Normal retrenchment /redundancy

  • VSS/MSS (Volutary/Mutual Separation Scheme)

  • Closure of company due to natural disasters

  • Constructive dismissal

  • Resignation due to sexual harassment or threats made in the workplace

  • Resignation after being ordered to perform dangerous duties that are not within the job scope

Did this answer your question?