In some cases, Admins are required to hide or disable a certain leave type from employees. For example, when a custom leave type is no longer in used, Admins do not need to delete the approved leave applications that are tied to the specific leave type before removing it altogether.

Here's how you can do it:

1. Head to Leave > Leave Settings > Leave Types and click on Custom Leave.

2. Under "Leave Type is...", just choose "Disabled and restricted for Admin use only" option.

3. To confirm that this leave type has been disabled, just head to Leave Balances page and select an employee name. Thereafter, "Custom Leave (Disabled)" will be displayed accordingly.

Did this answer your question?